Family Fitness – A Kuala Lumpur Gym leading the way

Fitness for the whole family?! I LOVE the idea!I don’t often write about a place that I haven’t personally been to, but I came across this family fitness centre online the other day and I love what they stand for! 

  

I’m quite a gym fanatic. I drop my children at school and then I hit the gym. In the afternoon, once I’ve collected my children from school, it becomes their moment for after school activities and twice a week, that means I take them to their gymnastics lesson, which they adore! But what about if there was somewhere that catered for the whole family? Well…. take a look at what I’ve just come across!

  

Brasil Fitness located in Solaris Mont Kiara has a wide range of programmes available for adults, but they also have a lovely choice for children too. 

  

Besides their Capoiera classes they also offer dance classes, namely “Kids Groove” for 3-5 year olds and “Toddler Groove” for the younger tots so that children aged 1-3 can learn some moves accompanied by mum (or dad!). Such a cute idea!

  

But what really caught my eye was their “Kids Functional” classes for 5 to 12 year olds. Fitness is important but it should also be fun. These classes have been specifically designed to develop a child’s strength, balance and endurance, all while enjoying a fun exposure to working out in a gym. I think it’s a brilliant way to get children motivated and interested in fitness from an early age so if you’d like to pop over for a trial or find out more, please pop over to their FB page for more information!

S x

(Photo credit to Brasil Fitness)

  

Leave a Reply

